International Jury chooses the winning nomination in each category. IFJ is composed of world renowned personalities in the field of Roma issues, human rights, or fight for democracy.

Věra Jourová

European Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality

Andrzej Mirga

Member of the Board of the Roma Education Fund

Ethel Brooks

Associate Professor in the Departments of Women’s and Gender Studies and Sociology

Michael Kocáb

Activist, composer, Former Minister for Human Rights and National Minorities in the Czech Republic

Mirjam Karoly

Chief of the Contact Point for Roma and Sinti Issues, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights

Valeriu Nicolae

Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues, Council of Europe